Perth-Bayswater is the oldest operational rugby club in Western Australia, founded in 1906. Our Club continues to maintain a strong focus on inclusiveness and building a rich family culture. We have one of the strongest Junior Clubs in the competition fielding over 300 boys and girls every season, and a Senior Club fielding teams in Premier Grade down to Fourth grade, 18’s, 20’s and a Golden Oldies team.

Starting out on Langley Park on the city foreshore and club house at the Grosvenors Hotel, Perth Bayswater was known as Perth RUFC. In 1951 Perth joined with Northern Suburbs to become Perth Suburbs and after a move to our current location in Morley in 1975 our name changed to its present form in Perth Bayswater.

Many great players have graced our fields over the years; life member Rod Cann who scored 302 points in 1969, with 18 tries, 53 penalties, 43 conversions and 1 drop goal to hold the record of most point scored in a season; home grown Darren Murphy went on to play Queensland A and for NTT In Japan; David Smith managed a few games in 2011 when not playing for the Western Force as has Marcel Braiche and Chris Heiberg in the last few years of the Western Force

With ten Premier grade premierships in our existence, our last in 2007, we’re gearing up to get that 11th so let’s all jump on board the Baysie Bandwagon. If you wish to get involved as a player, volunteer or supporter, join us now @ [email protected]

Perth Bayswater Rugby Union Club 2019